Members of the Board

Phyllis Murray M. Sc. N-GNP/CNS, M. Ed., Board Chairperson

Ms. Murray is a nurse and an educator. She previously worked within community nursing homes and diverse acute health care settings in New Brunswick, and also taught extensively at the Miss A.J. MacMaster School of Nursing and the University of New Brunswick Faculty of Nursing. Ms. Murray was involved in the development of courses for the first Nurse Practitioner program  in N.B. and piloted many of the courses used today.  She was awarded an Honorary Life Membership by the N.B. Nurses Association in 2011 for career-long contributions to Nursing Education. Since retirement she has volunteered with the Tantramar Senior College, both arranging for presenters on a variety of health-related topics and continuing to teach in person. She provides ongoing support to the projects and Project Leads of the Fundy Peace Foundation activities and assists in the running of the Board.

Caroline Kohn LL.B., R.P.C., M.PC.P., Chief Executive Officer

Ms. Kohn  has been a psychotherapist for over 20 years, in private practice and in the health care and corporate sectors.  She has worked primarily with adults on a wide variety of issues, both deeply personal and workplace related.  For the past 10 years,  she has been facilitating training sessions and workshops in the Organizational Health and Employee and Family Assistance industry on a wide array of wellness and mental health issues.  Ms. Kohn graduated from McGill University, Faculty of Law, and practiced Family Law for several years before taking a wide career turn into Counselling Psychology.  She is a Registered Professional Counsellor and Master Practitioner of Counselling Psychology with the Canadian Professional Counsellors Association.

Edward Drisdelle B.A, Board Secretary

Mr. Drisdelle has had a long career in both the public and private domains as a computer programmer, analyst and project lead, and is currently with the New Brunswick government. His training in analysis and project management helps the Board provide careful oversight for ongoing projects.

Philippa Moss M.B.,B.S. F.R.C.P.C, Board Member

Dr. Moss is a child psychiatrist working in several of the smaller rural communities in Nova Scotia and in Toronto.  She has specialized in neurodevelopmental disorders, with an interest in patterns of attachment, and is a long-standing member of the Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry. She is recognised as a Distinguished Fellow of the Canadian Psychiatric Association, and as a Founder of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. She is a recipient of the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal for her humanitarian work.

Francis Weil Ph.D., Board Member

Dr. Weil is a professor of physics and mathematics from l’Université de Moncton (ret.) where he served as Dean of Science & Engineering as well as a long-time department chair.  He is active in community activities connected to the Moncton synagogue where he currently serves as president.  A past member of the New Brunswick Human Rights Commission, he still teaches part-time and is active in the Association of Retired U. de M. professors.  Dr. Weil brings to the board a wide and rich network of community contacts in the Moncton area and contributes as well his managerial expertise in the area of community groups.

Sandra Drisdelle, Accountant and Independent Auditor

Ms. Drisdelle has graciously donated the services of her company Alternative Accounting & Beyond and much personal time in assisting the Board.